Grace

A student at the University of Hard Knocks ,

I am obviously a product of Grace . And my suspicion deep down , is that you are too.

Grace.

A term so profound yet so commonly cliched  in conversations tainted with the insecurities and anxieties of the human flesh .

” I was saved by the Grace of God ”

” My marriage was reconciled by Grace ”

” Cancer would have taken me out but for the Grace that saved me ”

” a wretched sinner I was , but for the Grace that blessed me with a new life ”

And on and on we go … the list is endless!

So what is Grace ?

Plainly put , Grace is the power of The Most High to enable and empower us to do with ease what we could never otherwise accomplish in our own strength .

That’s it .

It was a Grace to even articulate that !

Ok. Jokes apart .

Grace , my friends , is your Best Friend Forever .

There have been times in my life when I have had such startling Destiny moments , completely unpremeditated and obviously Divinely Orchestrated , that despite my unbelief , I had to look to the Heavens and acknowledge that I was indeed saved by Grace .

Metaphorically, let’s see :

I did not plan that “chance encounter ” , but it changed my life forever .

Grace.

I did not deserve that promotion at work when my subordinate was putting in more hours than me.

Grace.

I had less than 1% chances of recovery from the widely dreaded motor neuron disease.

Guess what?

Grace .

Your undeserved favour .

Your unmerited privilege . 

Your gift from your Father .

A Testimony to His Unfathomable Love for  you .

What you could not make happen in your own strength , He will make happen in His Grace .

Look back at your own life .

What you felt you could not endure ; that painful , heart breaking, gut wrenchingly hard season in your life ? But you made it somehow ?

Grace .

Yes , you had the will , the resilience, the tenacity and the wisdom ; but there was a Grace for you to walk those gifts out and power through !

Friends ,

Grace is Power .

Grace is Freedom.

Grace takes the pressure off you .

You feel you don’t measure up , are way too flawed to be used by Him , or struggle with feeling unworthy and imperfect ? Those secret feelings we all grapple with and masquerade?

Grace covers you , and me . It is the strength in our weakness, the joy in our gloom , the peace in our turmoil , the ease in our effort .

Indescribable.

I tried though.

Wonder if I was Graced for it ?

🦃

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

